To the Newly Emboldened

S. Alex Carroll
Queer Ramblings During Uncertain Times
1 min readNov 17, 2016

I just want to give a quick shout out to the brilliant, non-political friends I have who’ve started diving headfirst into activism in the past two weeks. I see you. We need you. I’m so glad you’re standing with us. Your bravery completely inspires me.

You might get overwhelmed by the various tactics, strategies, ideologies, and frameworks presented to you as you start your new journey. I want you to know that’s okay to not know, and that it’s okay to ask questions. I also want you to know that a great many of us have different ideas of resistance. Some that might challenge you to rethink how far you might be willing to go or make you want to speak up in an effort to course correct. I want you to keep an open mind. I want you to listen and digest it all and then keep pushing.

We can’t do this without you.

--

--

S. Alex Carroll
Queer Ramblings During Uncertain Times

S. Alex is a queer and trans masculine writer and activist born and raised in the Deep South.