Perfect.

Surya Sridhar
S by S
Published in
1 min readNov 20, 2019

it’s a perfect place

the hollow of your chest

to rest my head and listen to your heart,

that’s how i know you have one.

it’s the perfect fit,

the curl of your fingers

as they recognize mine,

delicately, almost afraid to hold on.

it’s the perfect link,

when you snake your arm around my waist,

i still don’t know if you mean to draw me closer or keep me from anything more.

if perfect means

having butterflies and being lost

being indifferent and inseparable

showing anger and attachment

you’re perfect.

a tug at my strings, just the wrong kind

jumping between the stars

breaking the ceiling of clouds

with an addiction that aids.

why didn’t it crush

when I wished dead?

words flow to lands deeper,

charter to territories unknown.

at your doorstep

no reason along

creating chemistry that burns.

just push me away, i’ll be fine

but you keep pulling

regrets piling.

crashing down into the ocean

it was always doomed

but all I’ve ever known is

you’re perfect.

Written in collaboration with Amritha Jayakanth

--

--