Shine.

Surya Sridhar
S by S
Published in
1 min readMar 17, 2020

The pink walls of the apartments

Remind me of the happy memories,

You claim you had, but you didn’t.

A world with no you is just useless,

Praying to gods unknown,

Every step into the doctor’s office.

Times when you put up a smile,

Fighting your own demons.

All the nights on our terrace,

When you felt we were endgame,

I promise I’ll make it our reality.

The day I introduced him to you,

You didn’t think I was delusional.

Driving through the cold wind,

Walking along the blue shores,

There’s no one I’d rather do it with.

Your love is enough for us both,

There will come a day,

When we laugh around our piano.

No morning to work for is,

All I want for you

I know it’s always me for you,

Shine as long as I breathe.

What will I even do, if you’re gone?

Shine as long as I breathe.

As long as I breathe.

--

--