Carla Ibanzo - CLI Ink
S@idwithwords
Published in
2 min readOct 6, 2023

--

A Girl Named Janaya

Photo by Muhammad-taha Ibrahim on Unsplash

“Every child comes with the message that God is not yet discouraged of man” — Rabindranath Tagore

There once was a little girl called Janaya
Who lived up North in Canada
She was so small
She was only three
But she was kind and pleasant and smart as a bee
From she opened the door
She gave me a big smile
We had never met before
And I knew we’d be pals
‘til the end of time
She was so polite and accomodating
I felt welcomed immediately
She made me believe again in the beauty of humanity
She taught me to trust
And accept people as they are
To love unconditionally
And to be a shining star
Her immediate trust and acceptance
Her kind and friendly ways
She was kind to a stranger
And wise beyond her impressionable years
May there always be children
As kind as sweet Janaya
May she grow up in a world

Where her purity and innocence are protected and unfurled

May she grow up in a world

That is worthy of her pure soul

Written by: Carla L Ibanzo ©2023

That’s all folks. Thanks for reading. I welcome your claps, feedback and comments. And press follow if you like what you read. Cheers!

🎐Contact info: 1stthirdworld@gmail.com

🪂For more of my writings visit:

www.1stthirdworld.substack.com

www.tealfeed.com/@1stthirdworld

🍀 Consider subscribing to my channel:

www.youtube.com/@saidwithwords

--

--

Carla Ibanzo - CLI Ink
S@idwithwords

💚 to travel. A lover of books, music, poetry, food and traveling. I write from the heart. I’m inspired by my dreams,🎐 experiences & other’s stories 🍄