A Mother’s Prayer

Carla Ibanzo - CLI Ink
S@idwithwords
Published in
2 min readMay 4, 2024

--

Photo by Humble Lamb on Unsplash

“I am 💯 convinced that my mother’s prayers have saved me more times than I can imagine” — unknown

The mother’s prayer ascended to heaven

At just the time her daughter’s car swerved around a truck on highway eleven

And as she was praying for her child

God’s angels saved yet again another life

And so it has happened many times before

The prayers of many mothers have protected their boys and girls

It connects the child to the mother

An unbreakable thread made stronger through unconditional love and prayer

And even if your mother is no longer here

There is no need for you to fear

Her petitions are stored up in heaven

And are automatically administered to you in your hour of need

So never underestimate the power of a mother who prays

Oh bless the mothers everywhere that intercede with God for their children

Lives have been saved Situations turned around Strength and comfort given

Miracles have been unfurled

When a mother can’t be physically there for her children

She sends her prayers up to the heavens

Resting in the assurance of divine Providence

A praying mother is a blessing for every boy and girl

Thank God for praying mothers around the world

They serve a sacred purpose far greater than you or I could suppose

Written by: Carla L Ibanzo (c) 2024

That’s all folks. Thanks so much for taking the time to read my post. I welcome your kind claps, feedback and comments. And press follow if you like what you read. Cheers!

✨Consider subscribing to my channel:

www.youtube.com/@saidwithwords

Follow me on Instagram

🎐www.instagram.com/carla_l_ibanzo

--

--

Carla Ibanzo - CLI Ink
S@idwithwords

💚 to travel. A lover of books, music, poetry, food and traveling. I write from the heart. I’m inspired by my dreams,🎐 experiences & other’s stories 🍄