Dusk

Carla Ibanzo - CLI Ink
S@idwithwords
Published in
1 min readJan 24, 2024

--

Photo by Recal Media on Unsplash

“Every sunset brings the promise of a new dawn" — Ralph Waldo Emerson

Dusk blankets the little town

Like petals falling gracefully to the ground

As the sun slides behind the clouds of purple, orange and blue

The crescent moon emerges with a transluscent hue

The imminent nightfall descends

As another day ushers to an end

Shutters and doors are being closed

To a healing cup of tea I’ll not oppose

The hush of the busy streets

Descends over the melting sleet

Lamps and lights are being lit

All is quiet and still within

Soon we’ll drift off into a restful sleep

As we pray to God our soul to keep

And the promise of tomorrow’s dawn

That with every new sunrise another day is born

Written by: Carla L Ibanzo ©2024

That’s all folks. Thanks for reading. I welcome your claps, feedback and comments. And press follow if you like what you read. Cheers!

🎐Contact info: 1stthirdworld@gmail.com

Visit my website: https://carlaibanzo.wixsite.com/ibinc

🍀 Consider subscribing to my channel:

www.youtube.com/@saidwithwords

--

--

Carla Ibanzo - CLI Ink
S@idwithwords

💚 to travel. A lover of books, music, poetry, food and traveling. I write from the heart. I’m inspired by my dreams,🎐 experiences & other’s stories 🍄