Impasse

Carla Ibanzo - CLI Ink
S@idwithwords
Published in
2 min readJul 27, 2024

--

Photo by Jarritos Mexican Soda on Unsplash

“Sometimes being with your best friend is all the therapy you need” — unknown

When you’re lost and afraid
and everything seems like an unsolvable puzzle
When you’re trying to quiet the storm raging in your head
And you feel like there is no one there
I’ll be with you

When you’re unemployed, searching and the rejections keep flooding in

You try every day but you can’t seem to win
And you begin to question your value or self-worth
I’ll hold your hand

When you're searching for answers

And none comes your way

When the more that you try to tread above water

The more the forces try to pull you down

I'll anchor you

When the bills are piling high
and you’re buried under debt
When the relationship goes sour and you’re hurting from the pain
When your tears flow endlessly and unseen
I’ll sit beside you, I’ll wipe your tears

When you can no longer hear the music of nature
When you start to question your very existence

And you ask yourself, “What’s the point, why bother?”

When you’re angry with yourself, with everyone and everything
Just come to me, my arms will hold you lovingly

Written by: Carla L Ibanzo (c) 2024

That’s all folks. Thanks so much for taking the time to read my post. I appreciate it. I welcome your kind claps, feedback and comments. And press follow if you like what you read. Cheers!
✨ Consider subscribing to youtube channel:

www.youtube.com/@saidwithwords

Follow me on Instagram

www.instgram.com/carla_l_ibanzo

--

--

Carla Ibanzo - CLI Ink
S@idwithwords

💚 to travel. A lover of books, music, poetry, food and traveling. I write from the heart. I’m inspired by my dreams,🎐 experiences & other’s stories 🍄