Inversion

Carla Ibanzo - CLI Ink
S@idwithwords
Published in
2 min readMay 31, 2024

--

Photo by Dyu - Ha on Unsplash

“Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain’t all sunshine and rainbows. It’s a very mean and nasty place and I don’t care how tough you are, it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it.” -

Sylvester Stallone, Rocky Balboa

I’ll not let this unkind world turn me cold

Once you understand that people are fighting their own inner demons and it isn’t about you

You’ll understand the meaning of compassion

And the necessity for space and grace

This world is full of hatred and darkness

And has an aversion to goodness and light

So understand the dynamics of things

Do good, spread love, evil can never win

If you’re an empath and you’re all soft and pink

Get used to setting boundaries to avoid being abused

These people have no conscience, and they have no heart

So baby you’ve got to protect what’s good in you — you’ve got to be smart

Aye, do good my child, even if the world spits in your face

You’re a mirror of their reflection, revealing their self- hate

The sun simply shines and the roses just bloom

Not because of external factors, it’s just what they do

Spread your love and spread your light

Render not evil for evil, do good, do good

We live in an inverted and despotic world

So protect your peace and guard your soul…umm

Written by: Carla L Ibanzo (2024)

That’s all folks. Thanks so much for taking the time to read my post. I welcome your kind claps, feedback and comments. And press follow if you like what you read. Cheers!

✨ Consider subscribing to my channel: www.youtube.com/@saidwithwords

🎐Follow me on Instagram: www.instagram.com/carla_l_Ibanzo

--

--

Carla Ibanzo - CLI Ink
S@idwithwords

💚 to travel. A lover of books, music, poetry, food and traveling. I write from the heart. I’m inspired by my dreams,🎐 experiences & other’s stories 🍄