Carla Ibanzo - CLI Ink
S@idwithwords
Published in
1 min readMay 5, 2024

--

Life on Rewind

Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

“… there are a thousand thoughts lying within a man that he does not know ‘til he takes up the pen to write. “ -William Makepeace Thackeray

The sound of raindrops on the roof

The howling wind outside

The hiss of the kettle

This doing of life on rewind

An opened book on the table

A white striped pen beside

Today is the day

I’ll write my troubles codified

My stubborn thoughts like hazy clouds

Floats across the windmill of my mind

The gentle break of sunlight

Welcomes my creative side

Memories of the present Mingled with a fragmented past

Processing my stuck emotions

And the ebb and flow of life

The pulsating music in the background

A fresia peers scented lit candle by my bed

I breathe in and let my thoughts flow

As I transcribe the words in my head

Written by: Carla L Ibanzo (c) 2024

That’s all folks. Thanks so much for taking the time to read my post. I welcome your kind claps, feedback and comments. And press follow if you like what you read. Cheers!

✨ Consider subscribing to my channel: www.youtube.com/@saidwithwords

🎐Follow me on Instagram: www.instagram.com/carla_l_Ibanzo

--

--

Carla Ibanzo - CLI Ink
S@idwithwords

💚 to travel. A lover of books, music, poetry, food and traveling. I write from the heart. I’m inspired by my dreams,🎐 experiences & other’s stories 🍄