Love’s Goodbye

Carla Ibanzo - CLI Ink
S@idwithwords
Published in
1 min readJun 9, 2024

--

Photo by Kyle Broad on Unsplash

“When the crescent moon closes her eye is when I’ll be ready to say goodbye.” — unknown

You told me goodbye

but I didn’t really hear

I was too focused watching your lips as they moved

Unable to hear or fully process the vitriol coming out

There was a time when those very lips brought me calm, happiness and pleasure

Now they were like a pick axe digging into my heart

I don’t know what it was that shocked me more

The ease at which you said those words

Or your icy stare as you watched me shaking in distress and pain

Not caring how you delivered your blows

And a potent question surfaced in my mind

“Did you ever truly love me at all?”

Written by: Carla L Ibanzo

(c) 2024

That’s all folks. Thanks so much for taking the time to read my post. I welcome your kind claps, feedback and comments. And press follow if you like what you read. Cheers!

✨ Consider subscribing to my channel: www.youtube.com/@saidwithwords

🎐Follow me on Instagram: www.instagram.com/carla_l_Ibanzo

--

--

Carla Ibanzo - CLI Ink
S@idwithwords

💚 to travel. A lover of books, music, poetry, food and traveling. I write from the heart. I’m inspired by my dreams,🎐 experiences & other’s stories 🍄