Rain Dust

Carla Ibanzo - CLI Ink
S@idwithwords
Published in
Jun 22, 2024
Photo by Glenn Carstens-Peters on Unsplash

“I can’t dream this back to good or I would” - Jack Piatt

The screech of the brakes as the car is forced to stop in the rain

A cruel slap hurled across the face

The sound of a guilty lover’s footstep as they walk away

A cat crying in the rain

Undistinguished music emanating from the apartment door

The dark clouds disperse

The angry rain pours down

My incurable heart groans for better days

Written by: Carla L Ibanzo (c) 2024

That’s all folks. Thanks so much for taking the time to read my post. I appreciate it. I welcome your kind claps, feedback and comments. And press follow if you like what you read. Cheers!
✨ Consider subscribing to youtube channel:

www.youtube.com/@saidwithwords

🎐Follow me on Instagram:

www.instagram.com/carla_l_Ibanzo

--

--

Carla Ibanzo - CLI Ink
S@idwithwords

💚 to travel. A lover of books, music, poetry, food and traveling. I write from the heart. I’m inspired by my dreams,🎐 experiences & other’s stories 🍄