The Promise of Spring

Carla Ibanzo - CLI Ink
S@idwithwords
Published in
Apr 13, 2024

--

“You can cut all the flowers but you cannot keep spring from coming.” — Pablo Neruda

The land quietly moans,

The rivers and lakes weep

Trees are made bare as nature retreats

But you can never stop spring from coming

It’s nature’s rythmn of resting then re-awakening

As sure as night follows the day

Spring will return to nature in its own time

And in its own biorhythmic way

The eternal promise of the buds in spring

Is that there's always hope for living things

Written by: Carla L Ibanzo ©2024

That’s all folks. Thanks so much for taking the time to read my post. I welcome your kind claps, feedback and comments. And press follow if you like what you read. Cheers!

Consider subscribing to my channel:

www.youtube.com/@saidwithwords

Consider following me on Instagram:

www.instagram/carla_l_ibanzo

--

--

Carla Ibanzo - CLI Ink
S@idwithwords

💚 to travel. A lover of books, music, poetry, food and traveling. I write from the heart. I’m inspired by my dreams,🎐 experiences & other’s stories 🍄