--

The Zephyr

Photo by Joaquin Paz y Miño on Unsplash

“You never know which door will lead you towards your dream unless you have the courage to open it. “ — unknown

The winds swept in with an angry roar

Dreams came knocking

Ambition wanting more

Time did inventory

She was tired of being ignored

And of being told to wait

She’d have her moment, surely

Come what may

To her it was imminently clear

No one was coming to rescue or lead the way

One thing was certain

It was absolute

Change was the only way

Written by: Carla L Ibanzo

(c) 2024

That’s all folks. Thanks so much for taking the time to read my post. I welcome your kind claps, feedback and comments. And press follow if you like what you read. Cheers!

✨ Consider subscribing to my channel: www.youtube.com/@saidwithwords

🎐Follow me on Instagram: www.instagram.com/carla_l_Ibanzo

--

--

Carla Ibanzo - CLI Ink
S@idwithwords

💚 to travel. A lover of books, music, poetry, food and traveling. I write from the heart. I’m inspired by my dreams,🎐 experiences & other’s stories 🍄