Groove’s thoughts on Blackmatter, Babuk, and cheese shortages in the Netherlands

S2W
S2W BLOG
Published in
3 min readSep 8, 2021

Author: S2W TALON

Today Groove posted a short article on their dark web site, summarizing recent issues related to them.

Summary

  1. Groove insisted that they developed Babuk ransomware and tested it on several companies.
  2. With regards to the shutdown of cheese supplies in the Netherlands, there was no mistake. Rather, that was intended by the Groove ransomware developer.
  3. Groove developer does not have Subnellular cancer.
  4. Blackmatter is not equal to Darkside and just bought the source code from Darkside.
Thoughts on meaning
Published: September 07, 2021 at 06:57 PM Views: 702
Hello ! Recently, respected researchers have been splashing out a lot of unreliable information on their Tweeters, as a direct participant in the events, I do not want unreliable information to be passed on to the future generation.1 Developing babuki its use
At the end of the summer, an uncle was added to me, with a proposal to write an extortionist program for our group, as he called it "Vasya", to which I told him - Vasya will work only when you are Basta - "a popular artist in the Russian Federation" he gave me I looked at Vasya's samples, checked them at my stands, wrote him down all his pluses and minuses, having written if we cooperate, then I will take full guidance on the project of its branding and its development, and for a successful start, you need to change the name and add the modules, and testing will be held in combat conditions, the locker was tested on large companies such as sabelt, serco and several other companies that we cannot name here, since they paid money and fulfilled their contract, and we fulfilled ours, everything worked for me, the product was fine.
2 Problems and interruptions in the supply of cheese in the NetherlandsIn April, we encrypted a large logistics company Becker Logistics, which were later destroyedI began to understand this problem, how and why the mistake was made
And there was no mistake, how can we explain the fact that the previous victims were decrypted well, but the last one did not? I explain this by the fact that the developer deliberately made these mistakes, what was the motivation? I can't tell you, I would be glad to understand it myself
3 attack on PDAround this time, we entered into a partnership with a certain RA, who stated that he had access to PD, and he wanted to use our product, I was not against the attack, as time passed the police did not move, I started to put pressure on Ra, who began to change about the pressure on PD, and began to take the initiative himself, when I realized that the person on that wire is an ordinary link that does not carry any action at all for his words, I wrote to RA and my uncle that I take the project blog and they take the source code, we shook hands, I took the blog and posted Pd there, this RA began to show aggression, except for the aggression, some other actions were not implemented Plus, the floor of my Team fell off the same links as RA and the project died without me.4. Subnellular cancer
The other day, the project developer released the source code of the product, while he mentioned that he has cancer and threw off the wallet for donations, he does not have cancer, I have a reason to think so, there were many factors of not reliable information on his part
5. Groove and black meterBut let it be an intrigue, I will say only one thing, blackmetter is not a darksad, these people just bought the source code of darkside, most likely these are one of the old adverts of this affiliate program

--

--

S2W
S2W BLOG

S2W is specializing in cybersecurity data analysis for cyber threat intelligence.