Meet Erin Hartogh

Performics South Africa
Saatchi Synergize
Published in
2 min readAug 29, 2017

We’re continuing our Faces of Synergize series by introducing our sneaker obsessed, SEO Strategist Erin Hartogh.

Which 5 things can’t you live without.

My headphones.

My cellphone.

All of my sneakers.

My French press coffee plunger.

My wallet as it belonged to my dad who passed on a few years ago.

If you weren’t doing your current job, what would you be?

A chef, as I have a real passion for cooking.

If you could have dinner with any three people in the world (dead or alive), who would they be and why?

Kurt Corbain. He was the lead singer of one of my all time favourite bands, Nirvana, whose music and lyrics inspired many people and various other bands.

DAVID (Dave) ERIC GROHL! Lead singer of the Foo Fighters, ex-drummer of Nirvana, filmmaker, man, myth, LEGEND! I think I’d pass-out if I ever met him.

Steve Jobs. A college dropout who went on to found one of the biggest companies in the world, Apple. He pushed every boundary he could to make the company the giant it is today.

Describe yourself using five emojis.

🎉😂☕🍺🤘🏼

What’s your favourite thing about being a Synergize employee?

When I began university, I always dreamt of working here and vowed I would one-day, which I have since achieved (obviously).

Synergize has taught me a lot about myself and lots of new skills. We’re one big family here.

…Also, I’m the best at foosball.

What is your spirit animal?

Tiger.

What are your favourite pair of sneakers and why?

PUMA by Alexander McQueen 2014 Spring/Summer Ruffien II “Cloud Dancer”. http://bit.ly/2xtrrbi

The first time I saw these it ignited my want for shoes and made me think of sneakers in a new way, like a piece of art or a vintage car which accumulates in value. I now own them.

If you had to listen to one song for the rest of your life, which one would it be?

Imagine by John Lennon.

--

--

Performics South Africa
Saatchi Synergize

Performance marketing agency, driven by data. Certified Google Partner.