“Every bitch want to be me”

Top 5 ways Nicki Minaj lyrics will boost your confidence

Ana Saucedo
SAC Media
Published in
2 min readDec 27, 2016

--

Music can reflect how you feel. Often times it says the things you cannot say yourself. The words you speak reflect how you feel and represent yourself.

If you ever need an ego boost, these Nicki Minaj lyrics can help you.

1. “I know I’m cute, I know I’m fly, you ask me why, ‘cuz I’m the shit”

“I’m legit” ft Ciara can most definitely make you feel like you are “the shit.” It can make you feel unbothered and as if you are a queen and should be treated as such.

2. “When I walk in sit up straight, I don’t give a fuck if I was late”

If you are like me, you are late to everything! Nicki made it clear in her song “Only” that it doesn’t matter if she’s late to anything.

Regardless if you are late though, like Kanye West also said, “You should honored about my lateness, that I would even show up to this fake shit.”

3. “Give it up, it’s me, I win, you lose!”

When girls want to try and “compete” with you, “Itty Bitty Piggy” by Nicki can shut down that real quick. There is no competition with you because, you win.

4. “Gun in my purse, bitch I came dressed to kill”

When you look good, you feel good. An outfit can make all the difference in the way you walk down the street, at a super market, or the club. In “Anaconda,” Nicki Minaj talks about big butts and how hers can get the attention from essentially, everyone, in what she wears.

5. “Every time I whip it, I be talking so reckless”

In her song, “Feeling myself” ft. Beyonce, Nicki can feel herself and not only talk about her body but her sex game too, something every female should feel confident about.

Make sure your ego and sass is on Nicki level and don’t take shit from anyone. Mwah.

--

--