Photo by Mink Mingler on Splasher

Down by the Shore

Shirley Garzon Martinez
Sacred Erotic Self

--

Amongst the sea glass by the shore
I found the prettiest gem of them all
When I knelt down to take a closer look
The way she shimmered had me hooked
Amongst all the seaweed and brown kelp
I found a treasure, the most perfect, most beautiful seashell.
When I placed her right by my ear
I heard your heartbeat whispering near
As I floated out and swayed with the sea that day
I allowed the waves to take all my worries away
How I longed for your presence, your peace, your touch
I was just afraid I’d be asking for a bit too much
Then I stopped to look at my toes buried in the sand
And thought, you were never far away, you were always there holding my hand
The sun laid down for the moon to come out and play
I found you everywhere on the beach that one warm day
Down by the seashore is where I came to be
1 person, 1 body, just God, the beach and me

Shirley is a divinely sensitive, clairvoyant, poet and mother of five. Her blogs and chats help challenged Moms break free from their chains of depression. Her empath abilities give you, 1 on 1, individual guidelines on how to reach your highest potential for the life you desire.

--

--

Shirley Garzon Martinez
Sacred Erotic Self

“There will come a time when you believe everything is finished. Yet that will be the beginning.” Louis L’Amour