Photo by Matheus Ferrero on Unsplash

You: Zero, Me: None (a poem)

Laura Di Franco, MPT
Sacred Erotic Self
Published in
3 min readJul 7, 2018

--

I’m naked,
waiting.

The light on your phone
has you zoned out.

I don’t have a chance.

The trance you’re in
better than skin?

What’s wrong with this?

I’m naked,
waiting.

The cool air
has my chest erect.

You stare at virtual peaks instead;
a winning streak
keeping you more excited
than what I can do.

I’m naked,
waiting.

I’ve imagined all the ways
you’ll come
but you’re already spent.

The ruler of your play-kingdom
getting you off first
intent on the next quest.

I’m naked,
waiting.

Sounds of the clash
make your fingers work hard.

If only they’d work harder on a real spot.

The sound I’ll make
will shake your universe awake
but you gotta put that game away.

I’m naked
but not for long.

Your choice;
pick reality today
or keep your mind and body numb.

A little while more and here’s the score:

You: zero
Me: none

That’s no game I’m waiting around to play.

I’m dressed,
upset.

Wondering when you’ll notice
I’ve left.

My expectations are now lower than that mote you’re defending.

You might be winning that thing
between your hands
but I’ve lost feeling between my legs.

Put the game away
and come play with me.

I’ll be queen, you be king
we’ll battle our enemies.

You know them,
King Fear-of-Intimacy and
his trustworthy assistant
Lord Rather-Not-Feel?

Time to deal with what’s real
touch something warm
notice what happens
when you play in the middle
of my wild walls.

I’m naked again,
waiting.

You gonna show up
with my favorite sword this time?

Or am I gonna have to aim my arrow
at that apple again
and send it flying?

You: zero
Me: none

No one’s ever gonna get high score
in this game.

Not until you put that thing down
and come play something
a little more sure.

Wait til you’re done?
Oh Hell no,
I’ve already been waiting too long.

Time to choose.
You can go play with your dragons
or you can breathe some real fire.

Player Two is ready for your move.
Here’s your chance
for a point
and I’ll gladly lose
if it means you’ll empty those shells
somewhere a little deeper today.

Go ahead
make my day
let me be your game
I’ll give you more extra lives
than you’ll find
on any jacked-up island.

I’m naked,
you ready to play?

I thought so.

Now come over here
and let me show you
how to conquer
a real world today.

Cuz
You: Zero
Me: None
is no fun

And all we really need
to settle this score
aren’t weapons at all
but more flesh.

Less armor
more skin.

Forget battle cries
and moan again.

Leave your map and tactics
and explore that cave
between my thighs.

Maybe you’ll realize
that naked’s
gonna beat
your clan
every
damn
time.

Me: One
You: Some

--

--

Laura Di Franco, MPT
Sacred Erotic Self

Your words will change the world when you’re brave enough to share them! www.BraveHealer.com