Introduction to Redis

Preface

Saeid
A Frontend Developer Blog
1 min readAug 2, 2015

--

I like to try new technologies in software development. Recently, I’ve needed to save monitoring stats of our Threat Analyzer software. I required a database which should be very fast and easy to use in any platforms. After researching for this requirement I found Redis. I’ve used it for monitoring engine and messaging framework.

Introduction to Redis

I created a presentation about Redis to introduce it to my colleagues in Datis Pars.

Its agenda is:

  • What is Redis?
  • Features
  • Persistence
  • Data types
  • Commands
  • Publish / Subscribe
  • Sort
  • Transactions
  • Replication
  • Cluster

[slideshare id=jBPG16HkO5NLx1&w=510&h=420&fb=0&mw=0&mh=0&style=border:1px solid #CCC; border-width:1px; margin-bottom:5px; max-width: 100%;&sc=no]

Introduction to Redis from Saeid Zebardast

--

--

Saeid
A Frontend Developer Blog

Tech Lead Engineer 💻☕️ Creating magic in the digital realm 🌟✨