Joining the Team at MaidSafe

Lindsey Irvine
safenetwork
Published in
2 min readNov 19, 2018

Hi all, thank you for taking the time to read a little bit about your latest team member! I’m writing this blog as I approach the end of my first day at MaidSafe. I’d really like to start by thanking everyone for making me feel so welcome on my first day in a graduate job!

I’m excited to be joining MaidSafe as an Executive Assistant, and I am really looking forward to getting to know you all a bit better. I am inspired by the knowledge and expertise of those around me, and I am eager to learn. I don’t have a technical IT background but I have always had a real passion for keeping up to date with the latest advances in cutting-edge technology. I am excited about the opportunity to develop my knowledge and skills in a different discipline and contributing to this exciting, innovative start-up business.

My journey with Psychology started in school, and it led me to the University of Stirling to complete my Undergraduate degree. Then I headed off to the University of Bath to complete a Postgraduate degree, which provided an excuse to explore a different part of the UK. Bath has a reputation for being the home to some of the UK’s most beautiful architecture, with the most recognisable feature being the buildings made from local honey coloured stone. Also, the emphasis and pride that the small city places on the University made relocating to Bath a no brainer for me.

Bath’s Royal Crescent

I loved my time as a student, but after finishing my Master’s I felt it was time to get on the career ladder, and start earning some money! The main appeal of studying was the feeling of always growing and becoming more knowledgeable. When I saw the opportunity to join MaidSafe I thought this would be a great opportunity to combine my love for learning while also working. As a start-up but fast-growing company, MaidSafe really appealed to me as my career will be able to grow and thrive alongside the company.

--

--