Engineering Profile: Meet Alty

Claire Tran
SafetyCulture Engineering
3 min readFeb 23, 2021

--

Meet Alty, one of our Senior Quality Engineers at SafetyCulture, who joined the team 2.5 years ago. Since joining she has expanded her experience working across teams, from a Product team to our Platform Engineering team.

How long have you been at SafetyCulture?

I joined SafetyCulture back in September 2018.

How have you found the experience of being at SafetyCulture?

After being in the company for 2.5 years, I am happy that I have been exposed to a number of technical and personal challenges, as well as learning opportunities that I was given.

What made you decide to be in Tech?

After completing my bachelor of Computer & Communications Engineering, it was a natural choice to go down an Engineering path. However, I didn’t want to become a software developer, although my degree was heavily focused on computer programming, building robots & some low-level computer architecture. I decided to pursue a career in Quality Engineering because I have always been curious about what could go wrong when we get to build our systems.

You’ve been working on some interesting projects here, which one(s) have been your top

--

--

Claire Tran
SafetyCulture Engineering

Engineering Leader | Writer | Speaker | Traveller. Passionate about growing opportunities for people in Tech.