5 Gadgets

Sahil Parikh
Sahil Parikh -The Journey
2 min readJan 31, 2014

My bags are packed and I am ready to go. I don’t leave the city without these gadgets.

iPad Air

Super light. Carrying a laptop just seems so corporate now. I try to be off the grid on a vacation so this limits my interaction to checking mail, browsing and reading a few articles on Readability while waiting at the airport.

Logitech UE Mini Boom Bluetooth Speaker

I just got this last December and it’s the perfect way to share your music in the hotel room or out in the balcony (not loud, of course). My daughters baby music on my iPad directly streams to this speaker. TheWireCutter has rated it the best portable bluetooth speaker.

Fitbit Flex

I can’t leave home without this. I am constantly competing with my friends and obsessed with the “quantified self movement”.

Skross International Charger

Love the two USB ports for charging iOS devices and the Fitbit Flex.

Mophie Juice Pack

I tend to run through my battery at the airports or while waiting on the flight until it takes off. I prefer to have a backup just in case.

What are your must-carry gadgets/tools etc. when you travel?

--

--

Sahil Parikh
Sahil Parikh -The Journey

Building Brightpod (https://brightpod.com), playing golf 🏌🏽 and traveling the world 🌏