How Rich People Get Richer

The greedy circle of money

Smillew Rahcuef
Said Differently

--

Rich person (right), enjoying a piano recital by the incomparable Alyssa Lazar
Rich person (right), enjoying a piano recital by the incomparable Alyssa Lazar — used with permission

In this article, I will take the example of my favorite rich person, Sanjay. I could have chosen many others, but Sanjay has a theme song, and that was the little plus that gave him the winning spot. (That and his cute smile).

The number one thing rich people have and poor people don’t is "access.”

Rich people can buy tickets for the Superbowl, early opportunities to invest in startups, or a one-week luxury cruise in the Caribbean with Ritz-Carlton.

Poor people can’t and make do with TV retransmission or pictures on Instagram.

While everybody here could write about the Starbucks they visited last weekend, few of us have the talent to make it a gripping read.

“I went to Starbucks. The coffee wasn’t hot enough. They misspelled my name. Blah, blah, blah. Look at the completely boring and ordinary pictures I took.”

starbucks cup with coffee inside
My friend Angelica took this picture

See.

It doesn’t work.

For rich people, it’s easier

They can write like a raccoon with a broken tail, and it doesn’t matter because…

--

--