5 AM LOVE

Saimadhu Polamuri
saimadhu-writings
Published in
2 min readApr 3, 2019

It’s early morning. To be precise 5 AM.

I am not in any mode to open my eyes, but the smell of coffee and her cute voice changed my mode completely.

She is holding the coffee mug. Her face is just one head movement away from my face.

She smiled, I smiled.

May I know the reason for your smile she enquired still holding the coffee mug. I am happy I said without any other thought.

Happy, Yes happiness I repeated her happy word by adding ness to it. Why she enquired. This time a bit louder.

The girl you loved holding coffee mug for you. She is the first thing you see when you open your eyes. What other reason a reasonable person needs to be happy.

Love. Yes, You are my love, I said. When do you know you are in love? she enquired by trying not to laugh.

Even the interviewer haven’t asked me this many questions to give a job. She smiled and repeated the same question.

When do you know you're are in love?

3 minutes silent in the room,

I am not thinking about what to say, I am thinking about how to say. I said to myself.

Hello, answer my question she insisted.

When sleep is just a normal thing to you, because of her presence in your real life is so beautiful than what you imagined in your dreams.

What she asked with a confused face.

When sleep is just a normal thing to you, because her presence in your real life is so beautiful than what you ever imagined in your dreams.

This is the moment you will know you are in love, I said with proud feeling. She haven’t smiled. I don’t know why. I am expecting her to smile. So I will get a chance to see her smiling face again.

My mobile alarm started ringing. I wake up.

Finally, I realized that, it’s my dream. Water drops are about to come from my eyes but my eyes are still feeling drowsy, so I am not able to cry. I switched off the mobile and went back to sleep again, by hoping she will come in my dream again.

--

--