Clearing A Path To Happiness

Derek Morgan
Salon of Light
Published in
4 min readJul 3, 2024

--

Photo by Holly Landkammer on Unsplash

Love life, with the confidence of a four-year-old in a Superman outfit

Yesterday I had to clear a path to our healing hut through the jungle of weeds and nettles that had grown in the last few months.

There are four reasons it got so bad,

Nature always takes every opportunity to grow toward the light in its beautiful and unique way.

I haven’t used the healing hut so there was no need to clear the path.

I was scared my health wasn’t good enough to do it.

Nobody else cleared the path, they didn’t need to.

I sat here this morning with a feeling of pride because I cleared the path and opened up a space for energy to flow to the healing hut, my two appointments arrived and I gave amazing evidence of their loved ones being around them, they laughed and cried it is a beautiful thing.

These people had seen me on tour and found me on the internet, my doubts have been the weeds and nettles, growing wild with the fear of not being of use, nobody else could clear my doubts in the same way that actions and experiences do. Actions and experiences challenge the fear that I can’t do something and that I may not be good enough.

The weeds and doubts change as you do, the weeds on Chantal Weiss path were, can I…

--

--

Derek Morgan
Salon of Light

A test pilot for the gift of life. Exploring the dance between Love and Fear. Creating a wave of Hope.