We Can Easily Create What We Want

The trick is to define ourselves.

Yolk Gemini
Salon of Light
2 min readJul 26, 2024

--

Photo by Ishan @seefromthesky on Unsplash

The first and most important step to growth is to abandon all self-preconceptions.

Why do I say this?

We often know we need to improve and change but find it very difficult to actually do so.

Why is it so hard? Think about it: if a piece of paper has a tree drawn on it and you want to change it into an apple, it is very difficult to modify.

The simplest and easiest way is to take a new piece of paper and draw the apple you want.

So, the same principle applies to you. If you try to modify your definition of yourself, it is relatively complex. In comparison, it is easier and quicker to redefine yourself.

Before you redefine yourself, you must let go of all your previous notions about yourself. Remember everything, including your past and all your experiences; you need to question them.

I don’t mean that you have to think that such things are wrong. You don’t need to believe that your past self was necessarily bad or unenlightened. Avoid dwelling on the idea that “I believe my past self was bad, so I need to change.”

It’s not about needing to, but being willing!

I am willing to try; I want to practice; I want to see what kind of changes this new definition brings to my life.

When your mindset shifts to this, you will act willingly.

Do the things you previously disliked or were afraid to do, and they will become simple and easy. You will face some challenges that seemed difficult before with curiosity and courage, and there’s no need to worry.

Do not have too many expectations of yourself. When there are no expectations, it becomes very easy. When it’s easy, you’ll be more willing to try it out. Actively trying will lead to beneficial results, all of which form a positive cycle, making life a fascinating practice.

For instance, setting certain expectations such as “I must become a singer” or “I must become an artist” can be challenging and require significant effort. Instead, simply define yourself as a singer or artist, and then events in the three-dimensional world will push you to become a real artist.

Even if your skills are not good now, having the courage to practice already lays a good foundation for your success when you sing. Only during practice will you encounter real problems, improve your skills, and refine yourself repeatedly. This state is exciting and won’t feel difficult.

As you can see, our minds are constantly craving more. Indeed, when you genuinely pursue your goals, you will consistently receive more. The key is to have the courage to take the first step, and then the second and third steps will be easier.

--

--

Yolk Gemini
Salon of Light

Editor of Twin Flame. I share my twin flame experiences and the messages I've received here. My mission is to convey these most sincere messages and share love.