Tales from San Francisco

Samebug
samebug
Published in
2 min readAug 21, 2017
San Francisco City Skyline

One of the wonderful things about working for this community is the opportunity to go to places that you wouldn’t ordinarily be seeing. My travels this time took me to San Francisco, California to meet some of our community members and friends! What a breathtaking city it is, and for the week of my time, my adventures took me all over the city.

Moogsoft Goodies!

The first stop of the week started with a trip to our friends at Moogsoft. We chatted about the state of the market & how they are revolutionising the industry. It was a super productive conversation that gave me an enormous amount of insight into the startup scene in San Francisco. If you are interested in AI for modern DevOps & IT OPs, do check them out!

Nasdaq Entrepreneurs Center

Later on, in the week I had the privilege to a Company Culture Matters workshop facilitated by Evert Zelaya in the Nasdaq Entrepreneurs Center. If you’re interested at all in Company Culture; Evert is someone who’s work you should check out. Not only is he a fantastic speaker, but he was able to change the mind of some doubters in the audience that company culture does matter.

The week was tremendously productive and eventful. However, it is back to work time for me to continue to grow and cultivate the community. I hope you look forward to what we have to show you next.

Don’t forget — if you liked this content don’t forget to give it a clap, and if you have any questions, please leave them in the comments down below!

--

--