My Memorable Visit to the Mona Lisa

Personal reflections and experiences on this iconic adventure

Sammy Naicker
Sammys Travel Space

--

Taken by me on my visit to the Louvre

The visit to the Louvre will be a visit that I will always remember.

The stunning architecture of the building left me spellbound.

As I approached The Mona Lisa, I saw the crowd gathered by the painting. People were pushing to get closer to the painting. Getting that perfect snapshot of The Mona Lisa is important for many visiting the Louvre.

I managed to snap a photo of the Mona Lisa as per above.

When I stood by The Mona Lisa, many thoughts and questions ran through my mind.

Could Leonardo da Vinci ever imagine a painting completed in 1519 to have such an impact so many centuries later?

This painting is 505 years old!

Do you know Leonardo da Vinci took 16 years to complete this painting?

It made me think…

How many of us would be committed to a task for 16 years?

The Mona Lisa is an epic example of persistence and perseverance.

As I stood there watching this painting, I realized the importance of patience.

--

--

Sammy Naicker
Sammys Travel Space

Writer,Entrepreneur-focusing on Self Help,Entrepreneurship,Motivation,Health and Fitness. Catch me here : https://radiant-naickersam872.wordpress.com/contact/