Ranking Social Apps

Patients Loremipsum
Sample 1
Published in
1 min readAug 24, 2011

Social apps are cool and they really change how people interact with others in these days. So… which apps do you use, and how much time do you spend on them daily?

Currently the big four in the social world are Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and Google+ (really?) Here’s a very interesting article and I would like to share it with you. As we all know: Facebook is casual, Twitter is news oriented, LinkedIn is more professional and Google+… I don’t know what it is right now.

What about me? How do I use these apps and what is my social networking behavior?

- Facebook: I use it everyday. It’s a good way to know what’s going on with my friends and I first heard about the East Coast Earthquake on FB yesterday. I update my status almost daily and I post pictures there.
- LinkedIn: My professional network and I read professional articles daily there. I update it every 3 months.
- Twitter: I tweet every 6 months. I follow professional athletes on Twitter.
- Google+: I got an invitation one week after the beta version went live, I haven’t updated it since.

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IyjVt4Mu8sw[/youtube]

--

--

Patients Loremipsum
Sample 1
Editor for

This is a sample page showcasing various layouts.