Photo by Dagmara Dombrovska on Unsplash

Just 22 guilty pleasures I won’t give up on

And I’m not embarrassed or ashamed of them.

Harper Santiago
2 min readJun 21, 2024

--

  1. Spending 6$ on my fav Latte
  2. Online window shopping when I feel down, putting tons of things in my shopping cart and never buying
  3. Just one more glass of wine
  4. Sleeping in, on a Monday
  5. Taking a selfie when I feel good, even though I’ll never post it
  6. Reading the latest goss on celebs
  7. Scrolling down on 7 years of Instagram photos while cyber stalking someone (I can’t be the only one)
  8. I have a secret Instagram account to do this too, by the way
  9. Watching Disney movies
  10. Listening to podcasts on serial killers and crime stories
  11. Chocolate, any time, any day
  12. Re-watching Will & Grace (I love this show so much, but it wouldn’t be allowed to air on tv these days I’m sure.)
  13. Planning a vacation with money I don’t have yet
  14. Having full on conversations with my dogs, who obviously agree with everything I say, confirming to myself I’m a completely sane person
  15. Eating waffles or crepes for dinner
  16. Spending a whole day at home, wrapped in a towel
  17. Playing bricks & balls on my phone for hours
  18. Watching only the golden buzzers from AGT on YouTube
  19. Signing in the car, as loud as I can, imagining I’m performing for a million people.
  20. Putting the AC on high in the middle of summer, just so I can wear trackies
  21. Listen to the same song on repeat all day
  22. Buying another book to add to the pile of unread books I have growing at home

--

--

Harper Santiago
Santiago’s Sanctuary

A lover of stories and all things word-related. When not hunched over my laptop, you can find me sipping coffee in my fav café or wandering through the woods.