My 30 Favorite Tweets of 2020

Dave Wheelroute
Saoirse Ronan Deserves an Oscar
2 min readJan 10, 2021
Image from India TV

“A full moon on Halloween? Everything’s going right this year.”

Welcome to my Best of 2020 series! Yes, such a thing is still possible!

With each passing year, this list becomes more and more precarious because I endlessly resolve to stop using Twitter. I’m closer than I’ve ever been, but I’m sure there will still be room to find funny tweets in the new year. After all, this is my favorite list to make every year. It just makes me laugh. It’s just that I now only check out a few accounts whose tweets I actually appreciate, which seems like the key to Twitter. As always, feel free to DM me the greats! A lot of these came from that channel!

With that being said, I present the tweets as they were tweeted. No explanation is needed for them because, as always, I feel like blurbs would ruin the tweets. While they’re mostly funny tweets, I still found room for a moment of politically-oriented goosebumps. Enjoy!

Honorable mentions to these tweets from Brian Grubb, Andy Greenwald, and Bradford Pearson.

30.

29.

28.

27.

26.

25.

24.

23.

22.

21.

20.

19.

18.

17.

16.

15.

14.

13.

12.

11.

10.

9.

8.

7.

6.

5.

4.

3.

2.

1.

Twitter was good thirty times in 2020!

See also:

My 20 Favorite Tweets of 2017

(#1 from @daveshumka)

My 30 Favorite Tweets of 2018

(#1 from @corysnearowski)

My 40 Favorite Tweets of 2019

(#1 from @JimMFelton)

--

--

Dave Wheelroute
Saoirse Ronan Deserves an Oscar

Writer of Saoirse Ronan Deserves an Oscar & The Television Project: 100 Favorite Shows. I also wrote a book entitled Paradigms as a Second Language!