Let the packing woes begin… ! =)

Suzanne Lau
SAP Social Sabbatical
1 min readJan 31, 2017

It’s almost time… seems like just yesterday that I returned from a long-term consulting assignment in Singapore and applied to the Social Sabbatical.

For those who are not familiar with this program, it is and offering from SAP’s Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) department. They provide the organization’s extraordinary performers an opportunity to participate in a month of skills-based volunteering for non-profit/non-governmental organizations in developing countries. Through a rigorous application process and interview, I was fortunate to be selected along with 11 other colleagues from SAP offices around the world to go to Ahmedabad, India this weekend… only a few days away!

There are mixed feelings as the day approaches. Excited for the adventure of meeting new people, being in a new place and experiencing different cultures— yet still nervous that I may not be “ready”.

But what is ready? Are we ever ready? No! So journey with me as I walk through this adventure one step at a time.

Now, first order of business… using my packing skills to fit all I need into a single carry-on size suitcase and backpack! *lol* Wish me luck!

--

--