Today next week!

Mascha Heijnen
SAP Social Sabbatical
2 min readJan 27, 2017

One more week from to day and we are off on our big adventure! Yesterday we had our second last meeting with the Sosa team. Their support and guidance has been invaluable to me especially in the last 6 weeks or so. I really am super excited about our project and feel I am ‘ready’ to embark on this new journey.

‘Ready’, also, because I finally (just about) have got my head around the fact I will not see my two precious little girls for a whole month! I have borrowed this advent calendar from a friend in the picture below. Every day, once their homework is finished they can open a box. In the little box they will find a note with a message from me, and also a ‘hint’ which will send them on a little treasure hunt to find a little pressie! (e.g. hair clip or nice pencil )Last night over dinner I told them about it. They are so excited and now have something to look forward to! Score! (yes, you guessed right; this was pulled straight from my very own ‘mammie-guilt mitigation toolbox’.)

So, here we are, on the first day of the last week of ‘normality’: Filled to the rim with excitement and a healthy dose of optimism; Sri Lanka here we come!

--

--