My smile, my love, my ocean

Edaqa Mortoray
Saturated Words
Published in
2 min readNov 21, 2019

--

I wish the waves would wash me away.

/

I take some steps, an array of memories,

along the beach,
where my life flows,

sand hewn from the stones ,
long since gone away.

/

The stars, they touch the ocean waves,

if I could walk the water way
to the heavens all the way away from here.

It is a humbling contrast,
of the vast water and the endless sky,
how the stars loom over me,
though only dots of light,
they make me feel small,
as if I have no place here,
no reason to be,
and that makes me feel free.

I want to walk the sands forever,
to stare far across the ocean,
and let my eyes see beyond the horizon,
reaching out into the forever,
probing the edge of the hollow.

--

--

Edaqa Mortoray
Saturated Words

Stars and salad make me happy. I‘ve been writing, coding, and thinking too much for over 20 years now.