4 Unexpected Ways to Belt High Notes Without Straining Your Voice

Touran Samii
Savvy-Blog
Published in
2 min readSep 9, 2016

by Molly Mahoney

Need some help hitting those high notes? As a Vocal Coach, I’ve experienced many of my students struggle with hitting those high belts. To help my students master high notes, I recorded a quick video on Facebook Live (my favorite new tool for sharing my singing tips) with my top four (kinda strange) techniques for singing high notes that really work. In case you missed it live, you can watch my tips and follow along below!

I love working with new singers! If you have any questions about what you just watched or other singing related questions, reach out to me on my Savvy profile.

This article is also published on the Savvy blog!

I am proud to say I worked as a performer consistently for 8 straight years! Since deciding to move back to California from New York, raise a family and share my love of musical theatre with budding performers, I have developed several systems to help my students transform into confident, crazy talented, rockstar performers.

To learn more about me and how you can get started with singing or performing lessons, check out my Savvy profile and say hi!

--

--