What’s Language, What’s language, eh?

Boil ‘em, mash ‘em, put em in a zoo.

Ape Inago
Scat Sense
2 min readSep 20, 2017

--

My inspiration today.

What we need is a few good words.

Thought echos of an aging dialectic.

Do old quotes get lonely? Do they wander aimlessly like orphaned meems? Make them happy. Create something.

Words echo in my head like orphaned thoughts; space dust & comets. Echolalia & hypnagogic imagery form new planets, indwelling the chaos.

There are 10 types of people in the word, those who see the quotes, those who see the stories behind the quotes, and off by one errors.

… who see the words, who see meaning behind words. C̵re̶a͟t͜iv̢e͟ ̢corr̵upt҉i͏o͏n ́o͘f̸ ͞s͠i͞g̡ńal̷; screaming chaos at the void…

Fucked language, eh?

Idioms as orphaned metaphors.
Memes disconnected from their memetic frame of meaning.
Persisting purely on social forces.

Easy does it! Can you cut me some slack… Give me the benefit of the doubt? Pull yourself together, don’t get bent out of shape! Your guess is as good as mine on how to wrap heads around idioms. They get out of hand.

I, get my act together? Maybe we should bite the bullet: go back to the drawing board & get idioms out of our system and call it a day. Learning idioms: Better late than never? The best of both worlds, or a blessing in disguise? Don’t pull legs. Frank, I’ve missed the boat.

Idioms a dime a dozen, but its *ME* cutting corners w/ language? Having trouble understanding the words coming out of my mouth? Imagine needing to translate everyone else’s till the cows come home. To make matters worse, I’m the autistic one. To make a long story short, it’s not rocket science. That’s the last straw! Go break a leg.

Good. luck. with. that.

--

--

Ape Inago
Scat Sense

I am a sufficiently advanced sentient abacus honed by a learning process built upon complex systems reacting to their environment. I also poop.