I’m Thinking Of Charlie Kaufmaning Things [Scenes On Screen: Just Another Film Podcast]

Petros Patsilivas
Scenes On Screen
Published in
1 min readSep 25, 2020

After last week’s review of Charlie Kaufman’s I’m Thinking Of Ending Things Ethan and myself decided to go a deeper on his career and ask the question: Is Kaufman better when working alone or with a director?

This is the first episode of our companion podcast, Scenes On Screen: Just Another Film Podcast. Fortnightly we’ll be taking a topic as jumping off point from one of our reviews or articles to further examine bigger questions.

In this episode we look at Being John Malkovich, Adaptation, Eternal Sunshine Of The Spotless Mind, Synecdoche, New York and I’m Thinking Of Ending Things. Some in spoiler-tastic detail, so if you haven’t seen these films be sure to skip those parts of come back after watching them.

Be sure to head back to my previous post to read my review of I’m Thinking Of Ending Things and where I stand with Charlie Kaufman as a whole.

You can listen to the podcast here:

SCENES ON SCREEN: JUST ANOTHER FILM PODCAST

Be sure to follow us on Twitter and Instagram.

--

--

Petros Patsilivas
Scenes On Screen

Writing about things that I love or fascinate me, be that Film, Music of the human condition. Catch me writing for Scenes On Screen: Just Another Film Blog.