Am I Going Crazy Or Is Someone Messing With Me

I feel like I’m losing my mind

Written by Melissa
Schizoaffective Life
2 min readFeb 12, 2024

--

Photo by Mohammad Metri on Unsplash

I woke up this morning, took off my CPAP mask, and removed my scarf. I laid my scarf next to me on the bed so I would remember where it was. I looked at it, then got up and walked to the bathroom. When I got to the bathroom I felt something on my head. I pulled it off and it was the exact scarf that I just sat on the bed next to me. I went back in the room and the scarf wasn't on the bed.

Then, after I got dressed I went to put on my shoes. I thought about how I should have bought shoes this weekend because my sneakers are falling apart and I spent 30 minutes yesterday trying to find the matching pairs to the two shoes that I have in the room. One shoe is a flat penny loafer and the other is a penny loafer with a thick higher heel. I went to the room to grab my uncomfortable sneakers and there sitting where I left the two nonmatching shoes were now two matching flat penny loafers. I could not locate the heeled penny loafer at all.

I feel like I'm losing my mind.

There have been little things happening lately, like things not being where I left them. Sometimes there are just slight changes in things, but enough for me to notice that something is off. It's like someone is messing with me just to see if I will notice.

Maybe it's time to go back on my meds.

--

--