About me…

Jocelyn Calvillo
Inglorious Bloggers
2 min readDec 9, 2015
Photo from Gratisograpy

When people hear my name they would describe me as athletic, energetic, social, fun, and outgoing. I would agree with these descriptions.

Throughout my life I have played many sports. I have played just about every sport you could think of. Believe it or not, I might know more about sports compared to the average man. Sports have always been a great passion of mine, specifically basketball, and they are a great reason of why I am who I am today.

In all my involvement with sports I have gained many friends which is one of the reasons why I think I am so outgoing and social. There is nothing more I love than hanging out with friends. They bring happiness to my life.

But, there are times when I am not feeling energetic, social, and outgoing… And my outlet is music. Music is another great passion of mine, and it is my outlet in life when I am struggling with anything. I am able to express my emotions through music. Depending on my mood I choose the kind of music I want to listen to. Music is beautiful.

“Music is a moral law. It gives soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination, and charm and gaiety to life and to everything.”

-Plato

--

--