Vlogger gone Blogger

Aubrey Bang-Guerin
Inglorious Bloggers
2 min readSep 16, 2015

What’s up my lovies? Aubrey Bang-Guerin here, and this is my blog.

You wouldn’t be wrong in assuming the above linked video is me… I am a Youtuber; which basically means I film myself speaking incredibly freely about absolutely everything. So you could say privacy isn’t something I practice as religiously as others. Posting content onto Youtube nowadays is an almost instant way to put yourself out there and make a steady rise to internet stardom. No I’m not famous, but I’m hoping my witty personality and crazy humor could possibly change that. My aspirations in life have always been, and will always be, to be an actress and performer.

Taken by Janne Bang-Guerin

Initially I was an extremely shy and self-conscious kid who liked to sing to herself on the down-low; which is a contrast to the zany numbskull writing right now. My mother, being the brilliant woman she is, signed me up for theater at age 10, and I was instantly hooked. All these crazy impressions, accents, and personas I held now had an outlet. I continued theater throughout my entire high school career and am now pursuing it as a major.

Taken by Ruben Sanchez

The tricky thing though is I don’t want to be in theater… I want to be a film actress and recording artist; which is obviously an extremely realistic route. Just kidding, but that’s why I’m here. The biggest goal I’ve EVER set was to come to LA. LA is the place to be if you want to be a performer and or actor. So here I am, waiting for my dreams and hard hitting attempts to take me somewhere.

For right now I’m Aubrey the squatter, ready to spring into the life I see myself having.

--

--