Lab of Philosophy-based Coaching

Kamiel Choi
School of the Possible
3 min readJun 18, 2018

I am a philosopher who uses his skills to make organizations thrive.

My lab: on the road (photo taken in a Portuguese village, with my daughter in 2015)

Q. What is the future you want to create?

A future without bullshit and a thoughtful humanity that can muster enough solidarity to address the urgent issues of inequality, failed states and ecological destruction.

Q. How do you track progress?

I look at the quality of the conversation about these issues, and the actual indicators we have for the social and planetary well-being of our world.

Q. How are you doing so far?

Before 2008, I wrote a theoretical PhD about why humanity has an obligation to perpetuate humanity. Then I traveled the world, moved to South Korea and became a father. I write poetry and philosophical satire to contribute to said conversation. And, of course, I offer philosophical coaching, consulting, training, advice (or whatever buzzword is en vogue) to organizations.

Q. What are you NOT doing?

I am NOT building the next website to achieve my goal. This is not about me but about making the world a little bit better, heck, making our species survive.
Also, I am NOT doing what I am not good at, such as in-depth studies of very specific topics or programming a neural network to do the work for me.

Q. What have you learned so far?

I have learned that most people don’t buy philosophical ‘advice’, but once they actually learn what it is about, they realize it is beyond invaluable :)

Q. How can you help others? (+ a way to connect directly)

Give me input (your business plan, branding material, interviews (via Skype or similar), a tour of the office, business goals) and I will process this as if I were working on a philosophical essay. I will discover inconsistencies, formal errors, logical fallacies. Plus: I’ll leverage my 15+ years experience with small companies and brands. Plus: I’ll use my background in proofreading, translation and internationalization (German, Dutch, English, French, Spanish). Plus: I’ll copywrite your marketing stuff for you. Plus: I have Computer Science Master’s that makes me tech-savvy.
And… I will charge my clients nothing if they are not satisfied with the result.

Go to ideas.creativechoice.org to learn more about my offering of philosophical consulting.

Contact me at kamiel [at] creativechoice.org. Ché Camilo on Medium or @kamiel79 on Twitter.

Q. What help do you need?

I need other philosophers to get connected so we can build a popular professional network that refers the right client to the right philosopher.

I also need currency to support my family (I have one daughter born in 2013).

Lab owner: Kamiel Choi

For more information contact Kamiel Choi.

--

--

Kamiel Choi
School of the Possible

Philosopher, poet, father. Born 1979 in the Netherlands. Currently living in South Korea with his wife and daughter Miru.