What Happens When You Challenge Yourself.

I started with a 30 second video and now have more than 350 video on my channel.

Vinod Kumar Kashyap
Science For Life
3 min readMay 6, 2024

--

Photo by Nik on Unsplash

It’s the 30th time. I hope it will be the last one. It will be the best I can send, the best I have recorded. I should make sure everything is correct in it.

As an introvert, making my first video on mobile was daunting. I felt a wave of shyness, not wanting to be in the limelight.

Many of you might be experiencing this initial fear and hesitation, and I want to share how I overcame it.

“The greater the obstacle, the more glory in overcoming it.”
― Molière

I first recorded my video on mobile in 2020, and that was because my mentor had told me to. Late at night, around 10, I made videos and every time, I was puzzled.

It was my first time facing the camera, and if my mentor had not pushed me to do it, I would never have done it. She not only encouraged me but also gave me specific tips on how to improve my videos.

She told me to send a video the following day, so I was under pressure to send it. Her guidance and support were instrumental in my journey.

After numerous attempts, I finally made a video and sent it to my mentor at 10:30 PM. The relief was natural, and with it came a surge of confidence.

“Be the kind of person who dares to face life’s challenges and overcome them rather than dodging them.”
― Roy T. Bennett

I want to inspire each of you with this feeling of accomplishment and increased self-assurance.

After that night, I never looked back. I challenged myself to post one video daily for the next thirty days, proving that I could do anything.

Today, after four years, I am not that person who stays away from a camera. A few days back, I was on a podcast. It would not have been possible if my mentor never encouraged me to take that challenge.

Whenever I want to do something and prove myself, I take on a challenge immediately. Writing this article is also part of my challenge to write daily for the following year.

“The key to life is accepting challenges. Once someone stops doing this, he’s dead.”
― Bette Davis

It can be challenging. Sometimes, I struggle to find the right words or doubt my abilities. But I keep going, knowing that each challenge I overcome brings me closer to my goal.

It works like magic. You will be able to see your willpower and how far you can go. You can test your limits and know where you are standing.

Making it to your tools’ means using your challenges as opportunities for growth. Each challenge you overcome boosts your skills and abilities, making you better prepared to face future challenges.

I have done many things in my life by taking on challenges, and those challenges have made significant changes in my life. Speaking on camera is one of the best things I have learned.

“Embrace each challenge in your life as an opportunity for self-transformation.”
― Bernie Siegel

It has not only boosted my confidence but also improved my communication skills. I am now more comfortable expressing my thoughts and ideas in front of the camera and in everyday conversations.

Work on your fears. Give yourself some challenges to overcome them. It could mean starting with small, manageable challenges and gradually increasing the difficulty as you become more comfortable.

Gradually, you will overcome all of them. One day, you will become the person you always wanted to become.

You will need to make your life excellent and take it to the next level. Make it a habit to challenge yourself at various stages of life. Do not stop.

“Fortunate are those who take the first steps.”
― Paulo Coelho

Once you take on a challenge, never look back. Do not think about people. You have to prove to yourself that you are the best. It can only happen when you show your willpower.

Make yourself the person others want to follow.

Take challenges.

--

--

Vinod Kumar Kashyap
Science For Life

Writer | Digital Storyteller | Bringing Visions to Life Through Premium Ghostwriting​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​