Do you know the difference between Rational numbers and Irrational numbers?

Difference between rational and irrational numbers. I will be brief. Let’s begin!

Andrei Albu
SCIENTIFIC ZOOM

--

Photo taken by me, the author

In the article below I talked about numerical sets. Here I am trying to focus on rational and irrational numbers to explain even better the differences between the two groups.

Photo taken by me, the author

Rational and irrational numbers are real numbers!

What are real numbers?

A real number is a number which can be written with a finite or infinite number of decimal digits. Examples:

2” is a real number as it can be written as 2.0 (finite number of decimal digits) or 2.000000…etc. (infinite number of decimal digits).

square root of 2” is a real number as it can be written as 1,414213562…etc. (infinite number…

--

--

Andrei Albu
SCIENTIFIC ZOOM

Writer and Reader — I am 24. Writing about software, computers, programming languages, business, marketing, psychology and many other topics. Writing daily.