Insightful stock traders to follow on Twitter in 2018

Phil McParlane
Scoop Markets
Published in
3 min readMay 21, 2018

Human accounts only. No spammy pages. Analysis and market insight only.

I realise there are many lists such as this one which detail the “Twitter accounts you must be following in 2018”, however:

Many of the accounts in these lists are essentially marketing pages. They post a lot of garbage e.g. cat photos, out-of-date links posted by bots etc.

This essentially fills my stream with viral-esque nonsense which I end up wasting my time reading. These pages are fun, but are distracting for traders!

I want to see more of this...
…and less of this…
…oh, and less of this.

Therefore, I have started to create a list of traders who predominantly post market analysis and insight — the kind of content I want to see.

The list (work in progress)

So, after that rather long winded introduction, I present to you the list of stock / equity traders on Twitter who post predominantly post market insight and insight.

For each account I’ve also given their account a “rating” (out of 10) based on the content they post. The more spam they post, the lower their rating.

Obviously, this is a work in progress. Please comment below if you think an account should be added.

To make thing easier, I’ve added all of these accounts to a Twitter list which you can access here.

This article was collated by Scoop Markets.

Scoop is the breaking news & analytics dashboard for stock traders.

  • Our algorithm analyzes thousands of tweets every second to identify breaking news, before it breaks.
  • We have the largest collection of technical analysis available online
  • In depth analytics, trading signals, alerts and more…

Try Scoop Markets for free

--

--

Phil McParlane
Scoop Markets

Founder of Scoop Markets · PhD · Data Scientist · Ex-Microsoft & Yahoo