Google Summer of Code: OpenMF Week 9

Swapnal Shahil
SCoRe Lab
Published in
3 min readAug 8, 2021
Google Summer of Code with SCoRe Lab: Week 9

Hey, I am back with another update on Google Summer of Code 2021. In this blog, I am sharing my work which I did in the ninth week of the coding period. If you haven’t seen my proposal until now 😀✌ here is a link for that — My-GSoC-Proposal.

In this week I worked on Data visualization between two cases. In simple words, presenting observed analytics between two cases using graphs, maps, and tables. For this, I created some very important APIs that were necessary for representation on the OpenMF frontend. These were responsible for fetching common details like call logs, text messages, locations, and browser histories from the extracted cases.

API responsible for fetching common browser history (above)
API responsible for fetching common text messages (above)
API responsible for fetching common locations (above)
API responsible for fetching common call logs (above)

Apart from these, I also worked on location-based analytics pending from last week due to unmerged API to master. In this, I created a location page that points to all the locations present in the extracted case and routed to the analytics section in the OpenMF frontend.

Also there I created an analytics landing page that briefly provides an overview of OpenMF Analytics. Here is a screenshot of the page. 👇

OpenMF Analytics Landing Page (above) 😇

In the coming week, I will be working on documentation by creating Wiki for SCoRe Lab OpenMF, cleaning the code, and writing the final report of my work done till now with the organization before 16th August. I will try my best to complete it as per my timeline and will keep updating you about my work through these blogs. So keep reading, sharing, and supporting. 😊

Till then if you haven’t read my previous blog here is a link for that: Google Summer of Code: OpenMF Week 8. 😊😀

See you soon!!😊

Github: swapnalshahil 👈

LinkedIn: swapnalshahil 🤘

Instagram: eulersgamma 😃

--

--

Swapnal Shahil
SCoRe Lab

GSoC’22 Mentor || GSoC’21 @SCoReLab || B.Tech at IIT Guwahati'23