GSoC 2020 with SCoRe Lab — Week 14

Nipuna Weerasekara
SCoRe Lab
Published in
2 min readAug 19, 2020
Photo by Zac Ong on Unsplash

tl;drThis is the fifteenth article of my journey into the Google Summer of Code with SCoRe Lab. Here I discuss the week fourteen (10th to 16th of August) of my GSoC experience.

The end is nigh!

Yes, the end of this year GSoC program is around the corner and I am so excited to complete my tasks and publish our CodeLabz platform to the world. Currently, in our platform, a user can sign up as a simple user or an organization user. Then after login, the user can create a tutorial, as it is their own tutorial or they can assign an organization as the owner of the tutorial. The user can add tutorial steps and collaboratively edit them. Also, the users can view their own tutorials and edit them if they want. The most interesting feature is that the user can add some members to their organization and they all can edit the steps in tutorials collaboratively. Awesome right? 😁 Just like in Google Docs.

Since there is only one week (17th August to 24th August) left to work on the CodeLabz platform, there are so many things to be completed and tested. As I mentioned in my previous blogs, I will be using the Cypress testing framework to write my test cases and automate the UI tests.

This is a good reference for Cypress testing for React applications if you are interested. So in the coming hectic week, I will be finishing up work on our platform and finalizing the code. So, until we meet again, happy coding…

--

--

Nipuna Weerasekara
SCoRe Lab

I am a web developer turned security researcher. Find me on niweera.com