GSoC 2020 with SCoRe Lab — Week 15

Nipuna Weerasekara
SCoRe Lab
Published in
2 min readSep 9, 2020

tl;drThis is the sixteenth article of my journey into the Google Summer of Code with SCoRe Lab. Here I discuss the week fifteen (17th to 23th of August) of my GSoC experience.

The final week of the GSoC, here we go!

Yes, it is the final week of the Google Summer of Code program where we have to complete our development tasks and submit our code for the final evaluations. It is kind of sad to see the end of this wonderful program for this year. I think I have gained a lot of knowledge and practice in coding and development in general throughout the course of the GSoC program.

As I have discussed in the previous articles, this week I completed my tasks and created UI automation test cases using the Cypress testing framework. Creating UI automation test cases with Cypress is pretty easy and straightforward. So after creating the test cases watching it do everything on its own is really amusing 😁.

So as the final notes I want to say that I would like to thank all my wonderful mentors, my awesome fellow developers, and our awesome organization,

SCoRe Lab 👌.

Last but not least, I would like to thank our benefactor Google for providing us with this wonderful opportunity and I hope Google will keep doing the good work for the foreseeable future. So until we meet again, happy coding…

--

--

Nipuna Weerasekara
SCoRe Lab

I am a web developer turned security researcher. Find me on niweera.com