GSoC 2021 with SCoRe Lab — Week 12

Nipuna Weerasekara
SCoRe Lab
Published in
2 min readAug 15, 2021

tl;drThis is the thirteenth article of my journey into the Google Summer of Code 2021 with SCoRe Lab. Here I discuss week twelve (9nd of August to 15th of August) of my GSoC experience.

’Tis the final week of the GSoC 2021!

So, this is the final week of the Google Summer of Code program where we have to complete all of our development works and submit our final code for the final evaluations. I think it kind of saddens me to see the end of this wonderful program for this year. I know I have gained a lot of knowledge through the course of GSoC 2021. And I am proud to say that I have progressed myself in coding, software engineering best practices, and software security best practices from the experience I gained via the GSoC program.

As I have mentioned in the previous article, in this week, all I had left to do was to create the wiki for the DNSTool-Middleware-API project. So I documented all the endpoints and their usage instructions in the wiki file. The following is the link for the wiki of DNSTool-Middleware-API.

To create this wiki, I followed the Medium API Documentation and got some good insights from it.

So as the final notes, I would like to extend my gratitude to all my wonderful mentors, my awesome fellow developers, and our awesome organization,

SCoRe Lab 👏.

Last but not least, I would like to thank our wonderful benefactor Google for providing us with this wonderful opportunity and I hope Google will keep doing the good work for the foreseeable future 🙏. So until we meet again, happy coding…

--

--

Nipuna Weerasekara
SCoRe Lab

I am a web developer turned security researcher. Find me on niweera.com