GSoC coding week 13 with SCoRe Labs

Abhatnagar
SCoRe Lab
Published in
1 min readAug 30, 2020

This is the final week of the coding week of gsoc I wouldn’t call it the end to GSoC as GSoC for me is an opportunity to enter into the world of open source and contributing and collaborating with wonderful people and I wish to continue contributing and helping the SCoRe community as they have been the best mentors anyone can ask for. This final week I did not have a lot to do as all of the milestones had met also unfortunately my university mid semester exams had started 😓 which also caused me to divert my energy to a different cause. But still I managed to integrate pre-commit hook into the project using flake8 and black which would be a lot helpful for the maintenance of the code quality of the project. I would like to mention that this project has a lot of future scope and opportunities like:

  1. Some parts of the sphinx documentation could be completed. As the code base is a lot so some part of it was left which could be completed.
  2. There can be a chat based room for communication between project members.
  3. Some improvements in the present UI/UX.

Thank you to all the members of the SCoRe community who have helped me throughout. 😄

--

--