GSoC’20 — Coding phase | Week 13

Hansika Wanniarachchi
SCoRe Lab
Published in
1 min readAug 12, 2020

This is a summary of my 10th week of the coding period.

The milestones for the Third evaluation are,

  • Implement scheduler component
  • Implement the container status log
  • Write test cases for implemented features
  • Test all the implemented component with execution modes
  • Complete documentation
  • Add automation tools to integrate with Github to automate code quality checks, builds.

I look into produce the required output according to the milestones with improving code quality. As a first task, I started the implementation of the scheduler feature. This component identified the deployment time as the time when the image is pushed. For time identification I convert the configured deployment time into system millisecond and hold events in queue until the deployed time. Finally, within the week I was able to complete the scheduler feature. Now ukiyo can set time to deploy the containers and need to add further feature validation next week.

That’s it for this week. Keep in touch to read more updates about my GSOC’20 experiences. Thanks for reading! 🙇

--

--